UROP Workshops

UROP sponsors a variety of workshops that are designed to help you succeed through all phases of the research and creative process. Below is a list of workshops we are currently offering. Due to limited space, please RSVP to guarantee yourself a seat.


Get Involved in Research
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Present & Publish Your Research
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Thursday, April 11, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Prepare for Symposium
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

UROP Proposal Writing Workshop
Location: Calit2 Auditorium
Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Prepare for Symposium
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Thursday, April 25, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Prepare for Symposium
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Practice Your Presentation
Location: Student Center: Crescent Bay A
Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Practice Your Presentation
Location: Student Center: Crescent Bay A
Date: Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Practice Your Presentation
Location: Student Center: Crescent Bay A
Date: Thursday, May 16, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Publish in the Journal
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Publish in the Journal
Location: Student Services II, Room 1010 A/B
Date: Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Time: 3:00PM
Duration: 2 Hour(s)

Request a Workshop

UROP collaborates with offices and organizations to conduct workshops that cater to specific research or creative interests. To request a UROP-sponsored workshop, please click on the link below and fill in the required information.